Holy Days

2018-19 Holy Days of obligation & feast days (Printable version here)


First Sunday of Advent
Sunday, December 2, 2018


Immaculate Conception
Saturday, December 8, 2018

Holy Day of Obligation


Christmas
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Holy Day of Obligation
Mary, Mother of God


Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Holy Day of Obligation


Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, March 6, 2019


Palm Sunday
Sunday, April 14, 2019


Holy Thursday
Thursday, April 18, 2019


Good Friday
Friday, April 19, 2019


Holy Saturday
Saturday, April 20, 2019


Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21, 2019


Divine Mercy Sunday
Sunday, April 28, 2019


Ascension
Thursday, May 30, 2019
Holy Day of Obligation
transferred to Sunday, June 2, 2019in most U. S. dioceses


Pentecost Sunday
Sunday, June 9, 2019


Trinity Sunday
Sunday, June 16, 2019


Corpus Christi
Thursday, June 20, 2019
transferred to Sunday, June 23, 2019


Sacred Heart of Jesus
Friday, June 28, 2019


Assumption of Mary
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Holy Day of Obligation


All Saints Day
Friday, November 1, 2019
Holy Day of Obligation

Holy days of obligation are feast days on which Catholics are required to attend Mass and to avoid (to the extent that they are able) servile work. The observance of Holy Days of Obligation is part of the Sunday Du-ty, the first of the Precepts of the Church. There are currently ten Holy Days of Obligation in the Latin Rite of the Catholic Church; in the United States, only six Holy Days of Obligation are observed. Those six are identified below.